Autonomous Transportation Canada is the only nationally incorporated not-for-profit association with a mandate to connect the expanding connected and autonomous transportation community.

Industry consultations in 2018-19 identified the need for a holistic approach and coordination of the emerging connected, automated, shared and electric (CASE) mobility sector. There was a disconnect among industry leaders with respect to the broader infrastructure framework of this fast-growing autonomous transportation ecosystem. This led to the founding of Autonomous Transportation Canada in 2019.

Members of the Founding Board of Directors have been central to the association’s establishment, and are providing vision, strategic direction and setting the course of Autonomous Transportation Canada.

Leadership 1

Angela Iannuzziello, Transportation and Transit Market Expert

An expert consultant on transportation and transit-related matters across North America with over 38 years of extensive and diverse experience as a professional engineer specializing in transportation projects.

Leadership 2

Arif K. Rafiq, Transportation Industry Manager, Esri Canada

Focusing on advising customers on how to use geographic information system (GIS) technology and location intelligence to improve all areas of transportation management.

Leadership 3

Rohit Shanker, CEO, Inovex Inc.

A cloud solutions company that enables data collection, systems integration, analytics and dashboarding for fleet management.

Leadership 4

W. Ian Palm, Partner, Gowling WLG

Whose practice focuses on corporate finance, M&A and private equity, with expertise in infrastructure, automotive, technology and energy matters.

Leadership 5

Maureen Shuell, Founder and Executive Director, Autonomous Transportation Canada, and COO, Electric Mobility Canada

A communications and business development professional with political, not-for-profit and consulting experience focusing on issues management in the sustainable mobility, infrastructure and clean technology sectors. She is currently COO of Electric Mobility Canada while also serving as Executive Director of Autonomous Transportation Canada.